I…you

I want to kiss you every day, hold you close while we sway and in your ears say those three words. I want to understand you better, to have you as a friend and not just a lover. To feel your warmth against my skin and meld your mind with what’s within, my head. I want your heart to beat with excitement, your veins to throb as they your blood vent, your mind relaxed with contentment knowing that I wish not you for me to feel resentment. I want to pause your fears, play your care and fast forward the years to the time when you become mine forever. I want to hold you in my arms and hold you when the flood breaks the dam and your mind and body reels from the harm, brought forth by your life in the past. I would sit and for your soul a cast, make to hold fast your very being and stop you from being a blast from the past the mistake that into the ocean you had cast. I just want to be there for you, to love you, and care for you cos you deserve the finest things in life and nothing less. If anyone argues that with me I’ll stab em with a knife.

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑