Mother

Before the dawn of time there was me, I have sat here and protected all that you see, green, brown and blue I have watched over them all and you. Before the first creatures sprung forth from the sea there was me, before the soil gave birth to trees I have roamed free. This is my home and you are my children I have welcomed you and given you all you needed. And this is how you repay my kindness?

You have grown wise in time, you have developed in skill and ability, I applaud your ingenuity.

Feel the grass underneath your feet, breathe in the air from the hilltop, bask in the ocean vast and full of mystery. All this I have made available to you in love yet you bite the hand that feeds you.

Upon my sacrifice and labour of time you have defiled and defaced, my fields, my air, my soul and all that I did care. So watch me reveal to you my flipside, for you have preyed upon my kindness for too long.

I am Mother Nature watch me roar, I will show you the true meaning of fear, I will shake you to your core. I will take away your dreams, your work and all you have built and I will wash them all away. Since you have refused to cherish what I have given, I will come for your son’s and daughters and you will watch powerless to stop me. For I am kind, but fierce, I am loving, but vengeful, I am gentle but yet a savage. Maybe in time you will learn to value what you have.

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑