I have given you my heart and soul and amidst the two you chose my body. I gave you the depths of my richness the essence of my existence and you chose my countenance. Amidst the many things I value most I presented to you my fears, cares and concerns, but you cared only for the craving that caught your lust. I would never reach the depths and inner reaches of you because you never saw that of mine. A prejudiced version, socially influenced and constructed by others individuals could never take importance over my simple beliefs. You would start a new chapter in my curious books, but alas my pages were torn and replaced with that of more interest.

Leave a Reply

